Music and Arts Offerings 2017—2018

Joe Ricker, Classical Guitar

Sunday, September 17, 5:00 p.m.
Works by J.S Bach, Heitor Villa-Lobos and Francis Poulenc as well as lesser known composers of Renaissance Italy and 20th Spain and Latin America.
Reception following

Festive Evensong

Sunday, October 1, 5:00 p.m.
With the Redeemer Choirs, the choirs of Grace Methodist and Monumental Brass offering music of Stanford, Parry, Wood

Reception following

Evensong for All Saints’

Sunday, November 5, 5:00 p.m.
Featuring Eleanor Daley’s Requiem
Lite Fare Reception

Peabody Early Music

Friday, December 8, 7:30 p.m.
Period instruments and chamber choir
Celebrating the 500th anniversary of the Reformation
Freewill Offering to support Paul’s Place feeding programs

Candlelight Service of Lessons and Carols

Sunday, December 17, 5:00 p.m.
With the Redeemer Choir and the St. Cecelia and St. Nicholas Choirs and instruments

Christmas Eve service

Sunday, December 24, 9:00 p.m.
Choral Prelude at 8:30 p.m.
The Redeemer Choir with orchestra
Additional Christmas Eve Services:
11:00 a.m. with Connections Choir
4:00 p.m. with Pageant and the St. Cecelia, St. Nicholas, and Redeemer Choirs

Movie Night

Sunday, January 28, 5:00 p.m.
Silent film with improvised organ accompaniment by Michael Britt
Popcorn and drinks provided

Jazz Mass

Sunday, February 11, 10:00 a.m.
Redeemer’s popular Mardi Gras Sunday with guest Jazz musicians and the Redeemer Choirs

Passion Lessons and Carols for Palm Sunday

Sunday, March 25, 5:00 p.m.
Readings of the Passion narrative according to Mark with Passiontide anthems and motets sung by the Redeemer Choir

Easter Day

Sunday, April 1, 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Festival Eucharist with choirs, organ, brass and timpani

RSCMA Choir Festival Evensong

Sunday, April 29, 5:00 p.m.
With Gordon Appleton , guest director from the UK , and Royal School of Church Music in America Choirs from the Maryland area
Reception following

Compline Series

Sung Prayer at the Close of Day,
in the chapel

Sunday, October 15, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday November 19, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, January 21, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 18, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 18, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 15, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 20, 8:00 p.m.

Advent/Christmas Art Show

December 3—January 6
Share your Nativity scenes with the Redeemer Community

Easter Art Show

March 31—May 20 

Share your Art works reflecting new life with the Redeemer Community

RYG Musical

Friday, February 23, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 24, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 25, 12:30 p.m.

Other Musical Events at Redeemer

Common Ground
Caroline Doctorow , folk singer
Friday, October 6, 7:30 p.m.

Baltimore Folk Music Assembly
Saturday, October 21

Common Ground
Mary Flower, guitarist/singer
Friday, November 3, 7:30 p.m.

Common Ground
Walt Michael & Co.
Annual Holiday Concert
Friday, December 1, 7:30 p.m.

Common Ground
Martin Grosswendt , blues and southern traditional music
Friday, February 2, 7:30 p.m.

Baltimore Folk Music Assembly
Saturday, February 10

Common Ground
Ronstadt Generations, band
Friday, March 2, 7:30 p.m.

Bach in Baltimore
Sunday, March 4 – Cantata 149: Man singet mit Freuden vom Sieg and Orchestral Suite #3 BWV 1068

Common Ground
Tom Paxton , songwriter/satirist
Friday, April 6, 7:30 p.m.